State And Federal Links
As an employer, you have specific payroll responsibilities required by the government. These responsibilities include, but are not limited to, withholding amounts from your employees' compensation to cover income tax, social security, Medicare, and other payments.
New Jersey Payroll Services
Get Your State ID
Did you know that under an agreement with Pennsylvania, New Jersey does not require withholding from wages, salaries and other compensation paid to Pennsylvania residents, provided a Certificate of Non-Residence is filed with the employer?
New Jersey Compensation
Employers must pay covered employees at least $8.44 an hour.
All employees are covered except for:
New Jersey Payroll for Employers
Employers covered by New Jersey's wage payment law must pay wages at least twice in a calendar month with payment not more than 10 days after the end of a pay period. All employees are covered.
New Jersey Unemployment:
Taxable Wage Base ($000s): 33,500
New Employer Rate (% Taxable Wages) 3.2825
Employee Tax Rate (% Taxable Wages) 0.985
Period Effective Fiscal Year 7/1/16 - 6/30/17